NCAA Division I Schools

The NCAA divides their ski programs into three conferences or regions; Eastern, Central and Rocky Mountain. These teams are fully funded by the college or university and athletes are often recruited. To be a member of the varsity team at NCAA Division I schools, alpine prospective athletes are expected to have 25-45 FIS points in one event and 30-55 in the other. There are, however, several schools on this list with less competitive ski teams where the point profile of student-athletes is between 60 and 80.

Eastern Intercollegiate Skiing Association (EISA)

Bates College Boston College (Alpine Only) Bowdoin College (Nordic Only) Colby College Colby-Sawyer College (Alpine Only) Dartmouth College Harvard University Univ. of Maine, Presque Isle (Nordic Only) Middlebury College Univ. of New Hampshire Plymouth State Univ. (Alpine Only) St. Lawrence Univ. Saint Michael's College Univ. of Vermont Williams College

Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association (RMISA)

Univ. of Alaska, Anchorage Univ. of Colorado, Boulder Colorado Mountain College (Alpine Only) Univ. of Denver Montana State Univ. Univ. of New Mexico Univ. of Vtah Westminster College (Alpine Only) Univ. of Wyoming (Nordic Only)

Central Collegiate Ski Association (CCSA) - Nordic Only

Univ. of Alaska, Fairbanks College of Saint Scholastica Gogebic Community College Gustavus Adolphus College Michigan Tech Univ. Northern Michigan Univ. Saint Cloud Univ. Saint Olaf College Univ. of Wisconsin, Green Bay